Silence

I realised recently that I haven’t updated this blog for more than a year. I could say life was too hectic and that wouldn’t be a lie, or that we faced too many crises to count which would also be accurate. The truth though, is that I needed time. Time to be silent and time to reframe my perspective and language.

So after a year away, this is a small ‘hello again’ and a first attempt to get back into some sort of writing/posting routine here!

Optimism

Zoe

Tags: ,

About icedcoffeecreature

Hi there! I’m Zoe; a (mostly!) green foodie, soon-to-be mother of one and the proud “owner” of a slightly wonky immune system! If you happen upon my page, please say hello!

2 responses to “Silence”

  1. projectwords11 says :

    Welcome back, optimism certainly is the best way to see life but not always the easiest ! R ❤

  2. icedcoffeecreature says :

    Thanks R.! I don’t even know if it’s the best way to see things or if it’s necessary for sanity’s sake sometimes…! 😉 I tend to go back and forth between what I think is a pessimistic train of thought and silly optimism. I remember though in our common forum a friend had once said optimism isn’t really in one’s way of thinking, but in one’s actions and that’s stayed with me through the years. Oh well…!

Leave a Reply

